



5905 NW 54<sup>th</sup> Circle • Coral Springs, FL 33067 • Phone/Fax (800) 381-0769 • www.ngca.com

Roger M. Yaffe, Executive Director National Golf Coaches Association. Coral Springs, FL

**BOARD OF DIRECTORS** Kelley Hester President University of Georgia

Rise Lakowske Vice President Oregon State University

Trelle McCombs Secretary Texas A&M University

Kathy Teichert Treasurer University of Michigan

Denise St. Pierre Immediate Past President Penn State University

Greg Allen Director at Large Vanderbilt University

Judi Pavon Division I Director University of Tennessee

Anne Kelly Division I Representative University of Colorado

Robin Dezarn Division II Director University of West Florida

Vince Lazar Division III Director DePauw University

Vici Pate Division III Representative Methodist University

Robin Walton Assistant Coach Representative University of Florida

#### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: Roger M. Yaffe roger@ngca.com PH (800) 381-0769

# NATIONAL GOLF COACHES ASSOCIATION ANNOUNCES 2007-2008 DIVISION III AWARD WINNERS

CORAL SPRINGS, Florida (May 14, 2008) – The National Golf Coaches Association today announced the 2007-08 student-athlete and coaches awards for Division III Women's Collegiate Golf. Winners were recognized at the NGCA Division III Awards Banquet held in Waterloo, Iowa. For further information regarding these awards including selection criteria, please visit <u>www.ngca.com</u>.

#### **PING NGCA Division III Player of the Year**

Katie Tewell - Franklin College

## NGCA Division III Freshman of the Year

Hayley Milbourn - Amherst College

# NGCA Division III Kim Moore Spirit Award

Kimbra Kosak - Gustavus Adophus College

# Division III SkyCaddie NGCA National Coach of the Year

Scott Moe - Gustavus Adolphus College

## **Division III SkyCaddie NGCA Regional Coaches of the Year**

East Region: Jeff Groff- Allegheny College Great Lakes: Dan Ruyle - Southwestern University Central Region: Matt Interbartolo – University of Wisconsin Stevens Point Midwest Region: Scott Moe - Gustavus Adolphus College West Region: Russ Evans - McMurry University

## Duramed FUTURES Tour NGCA Division III All-American Teams 1st Team

Katie Dick - Methodist University Laura Heck - University of St. Thomas Susan Martin - Methodist University Marisa Mauldin - Southwestern University (Texas) Hayley Milbourn - Amherst College Rachel Roberg - Gustavus Adolphus College Meghan Sobotta - University of Wisconsin Eau Claire Katie Tewell - Franklin College

Page Two

#### 2nd Team

Kristen Davenport - Southwestern University (Texas) Kali Griggs - Gustavus Adolphus College Kristen Kriegshauser - DePauw University Holly Noble - University of St. Thomas Kate Thompson - Wartburg College Jessica Urban University of Wisconsin Stevens Point

#### **Honorable Mention**

Meagan Brennan - Ohio Northern University Catherine Brunoehler - Otterbein College Delilah Dominguez - Southwestern University (Texas) Kimberly Eaton - Wellesley College Julia Gates - Oglethorpe University Kimbra Kosak - Gustavus Adolphus College Stephanie Mingos - Rhodes College Ali Murtaugh - DePauw University

#### **NGCA All-Region Teams**

#### East Region

Katie Dick - Methodist University Sara Dickson - Methodist University Kimberly Eaton - Wellesley College Vicki Kasza - Hollins University Laura Koplik - Williams College Susan Martin - Methodist University Tory MacNeil - Elmira College Courtney Mazzei - Middlebury College Hayley Milbourn - Amherst College Anne O'Leary - Williams College

#### **Great Lakes Region**

Meagan Brennan - Ohio Northern University Catherine Brunoehler - Otterbein College Kristen Davenport - Southwestern University Julia Gates - Oglethorpe University Marisa Mauldin - Southwestern University Stephanie Mingos - Rhodes College Ali Murtaugh - DePauw University Kristen Kriegshauser - DePauw University Amanda Sanders - Olivet College Katie Tewell - Franklin College

#### **Central Region**

Alessandra Bollero - Illinois Wesleyan University Alyssa Gaudio - North Central College Torie Ives - University of Wisconsin Eau Claire Kristi Katz - Illinois Wesleyan University Maddie Murphy - Illinois Wesleyan University Michelle Pascavis - University of Wisconsin Stevens Point Meghan Sobotta - University of Wisconsin Eau Claire Nicole Spear - Illinois Wesleyan University Jessica Urban - University of Wisconsin Stevens Point Erica Woodall - Illinois Wesleyan University

#### **Midwest Region**

Amy Anderson - University of St. Thomas Kali Griggs - Gustavus Adolphus College Laura Heck - University of St. Thomas Kimbra Kosak - Gustavus Adolphus College Karla Leon - Macalester College Jordan Matheson - Macalester College Holly Noble - University of St. Thomas Rachel Roberg - Gustavus Adolphus College Kate Thompson - Wartburg College Katrina Wood - Carleton College

#### West Region

Angela Aufderhaar - Texas Lutheran University Brynn Hurdus - Linfield College Kaitlin Elsenheimer - Trinity University (Texas) Barbara John - McMurry University Leslie Lee - LeTourneau University Jessica Lewis - University of California Santa Cruz Ashley Luecke - Hardin-Simmons University Whitney Mitchell - Hardin-Simmons University Halley Sutton - University of California Santa Cruz Alicia Yoder - University of Texas at Dallas

## About the National Golf Coaches Association

The National Golf Coaches Association, founded in 1983, is a non-profit organization representing women's collegiate golf coaches. The NGCA was formed to encourage the playing of college golf for women in correlation with a general objective of education and in accordance with the highest tradition of intercollegiate competition. Today, the NGCA represents nearly 500 coaches throughout the U.S. and is dedicated to educating, promoting and recognizing both its members and the student-athletes they represent.