Inauguration Home
Schedule of Events
Travel Information
For Delegates
Wellesley College Presidents
Wellesley College History
Inauguration Video
Inauguration Speeches
Wellesley College Home
Contact Us


Inaugural address by President H. Kim Bottomly


The Honorable Deval L. Patrick, Governor

Alice Hanlon Peisch, State Representative
On behalf of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Susan Hockfield, President
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
On behalf of institutions of higher learning

Joanne Creighton, President
Mount Holyoke College
On behalf of institutions of higher learning dedicated to educating wome

C. Megan Urry
Israel Munson Professor of Physics and Director, Yale Center for Astronomy and Astrophysics
On behalf of the community of scientists

Laura Daignault Gates '72, President
Wellesley College Alumnae Association
On behalf of the Wellesley College alumnae

Lucia M. Nhamo, Class of 2011
On behalf of the students

Murray S. Wolf, Head of Shop
Maintenance Services
On behalf of the union staff

Ann Hamilton '67, Registrar
On behalf of the administrative staff

Richard G. French
Louise Sherwood McDowell and Sarah Frances Whiting Professor of Astrophysics
On behalf of the faculty